2007-09-24

Next PyCon organizers' meeting: 25 September

Our next regular organizers' meeting for PyCon 2008 will take place on
Tuesday, September 25, at 18:00 UTC (2PM Eastern, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific).

The agenda and connection details are on the wiki.

There's still lots to do. PyCon can use all the help you can spare!

David Goodger
PyCon 2008 Chair

2007-09-15

PyCon-Tech Meeting: Tuesday September 18th

The new PyCon 2008 website is up and running for organizers to add content. The design is still in flux, but Brantley Harris has done a fantastic job updating the site for 2008. If you are interested in helping fill in the content, join the pycon-organizers or pycon-tech mailing lists.

The meeting will be held once again on Tuesday, at 2PM Eastern/1PM Central/11AM Pacific (6PM UTC). This will be held via Google Talk/Jabber (group chat), or via IRC on #pycon@freenode.net. People will be in both locations.

The proposal system deadline is fast approaching, and unless we can get some more help, will be delayed. There are some very cool features across all skill levels. Some with deadlines, some without; none are boring. (sounds like fun doesn't it?)

Even if you cannot attend the meeting, please join the mailing list, or create a trac login!

2007-09-10

PyCon Organizers' Meeting: 11 September

Our next regular organizers' meeting for PyCon 2008 will take place on
Tuesday, September 11, at 18:00 UTC (2PM Eastern, 1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific).

The agenda and connection details are on the wiki.

PyCon is a community conference. Please join in and help out!

David Goodger
PyCon 2008 Chair